Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Fenton Award and MCBA Luncheon
Share |



2018 Fenton Award Recipient


Michael Stamp 







to 2620 Col. Durham Street, Seaside CA 93955 by 11/28/18



The Lewis L. Fenton award was established by the MCBA in 2005 and is presented at our Annual MCBA Meeting and Holiday Luncheon. This annual recognition is a tribute to the Monterey County legal legend who passed away in 2005. His partner Charles (Chuck) Keller said it best:


"Lewis Fenton was a lawyer’s lawyer and a trial lawyer who was known far beyond the boundaries of Monterey County.  He had the skill and talent to practice the profession anywhere he chose and it didn't take long for his reputation to grow both in Monterey and elsewhere.  He was tall and had an elegant almost regal bearing and a way of relating to juries that was unmatched.  It made no difference what the case was about because he could communicate on whatever level the subject matter required but without ever talking down to his jury.  In his dealings with other lawyers and the bench he was the model of integrity and civility, and emphasized that those virtues should never be forgotten in the heat of battle.  While there will never be another Lewis, we can honor him and his legacy by following his lead and making the profession we have chosen an honorable one." 

Recipients of the Lewis L. Fenton Award

2005 Charles Keller

2006 Larry Biegel

2007 Thomas Wills

2008 Myron “Doc” Etienne

2009 Charles Warner

2010 Michael Lawrence

Chris Campbell

2011 Frank Dice

2012 A. David Parnie

2013 Miguel Hernandez

Mike Masuda

Terry Spitz

2014 James Cook

2015 Brian Finegan

2016 Dennis McCarthy

2017 Andrew Swartz

2018 Michael Stamp


 2018 Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors






Table Sponsors


Event Supporters






more Latest News
There are currently no news items posted.
more Calendar

Preventing Workplace Harassment

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal